Austria Tourist Information Accomodation Vacations Holidays Hotels

 www.oesterreichreisen.at
Lastminute
  1.12.2020   Vacation offers   Holiday


Search the holiday destination:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

A journey through Austria
   
Austria is divided into nine provinces, Upper Austria, Lower Ausria, Vienna, Carinthia, Burgenland, Vorarlberg, Styria, Tyrol and Salzburg Whatever your idea of a dream holiday, be it in winter or summer, you are bound to find it here in provinces of Austria. .
   

Upper Austria - Linz

Austria, having an area of only 83,858 km sq., is one of the smallest states of Central Europe. It share borders with Hungary, Germany, the Swiss Confederation, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Italy, Slovakia and Liechtenstein. The country is rich beyond compare with lakes, forests and mountains that make this country an absolute dream for every lover of nature. The moderate climate with its marvellous cold winters so rich in snow and the basking heat of its hot summer days make Austria a top destination for a holiday in any season.

Austria is situated in the South-East of Central Europe. It stretches from the Eastern Alps, which account for almost two thirds of the country, to the Pannonian Plain. Thanks to this central position between Western and Eastern Europe, Austria has always been a hugely important centre of commercial and cultural exchange. With the inauguration of the Schenger Agreement there are no border controls between Austria and Italy and as well between Italy and Germany. The borders to the other European member states are still subject to control and supervision. For the entry into Slovenia, Hungary, Switzerland and Liechtenstein one needs relevant official documentation..

This Central European state is made up of many different landscapes, climates and ecological habitats. The Austrian landscape is characterised Alpine regions, gently undulating countryside and wide plains. The Alpine and Carpathian foothills, the Wiener Becken and the Austrian part of the Pannonian Plain in the East are the most important economic and residential areas of the country. The highest mountain of Austria is Grossglockner having a height of 3.797m and the most important river is the Danube which spans the country over a distance of 350 km.

Austria is situated within the Central European climatic zone. Austria has a Western to Northwestern climate which is influenced by the Atlantic ocean and by the continental climate of the eastern Europe. Rainfall decreases on the eastern side of the country and also increases with altitude. The variety of landscapes and climates gives host to a great diversity of flora and fauna. Austria is one of the most forested countries in Europe having a forested area of approximately 47% of the territory.

The Pannonian region is characterized by bush-forests, deciduous forests and heath land. In Burgenland, on the eastern side of the Neusiedler See lake one finds the highly unique salt-steppe flora.

Austria is home to European fauna such as deer, hares, stags, pheasants, partridges, foxes, badgers, martens and squirrels. Typical examples of the Alpine fauna are chamois, marmots and jackdaws. The fauna of the Pannonian region is typified by the extraordinary range of bird life around the steppe lake that is the Neusiedler See.

Thanks to the great diversity of its natural landscape and the many attractions that go with such diversity, Austria is a real adventure for the whole family. And it doesn’t matter if its spring, summer, autumn or winter - it will always be a trip filled with wonder and discovery.

National Parks in Austria:

National Park Kalkalpen
National Park Donauauen
National Park Hohe Tauern
National Park Neusiedler See
National Park Thayatal
National Park Gesäuse

 

Lower Austria - St. Pölten

 

Vienna - Vienna

 

Carinthia - Klagenfurt

 

Burgenland - Eisenstadt

 

Vorarlberg - Bregenz

 

Styria - Graz

 

Tyrol - Innsbruck

 

Salzburg - Salzburg

   
 

For those who rent out:
>> register your company
Translation  
 
 terms of service  |  data protection   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at

Reisen in Österreich - Österreich Unterkünfte Urlaub Ferien Tourismusinformation Hotels

 www.oesterreichreisen.at
Lastminute
  9.12.2019   Urlaubsangebote   Urlaub


Urlaubsziele suchen:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Eine Reise durch Österreich
   
Österreich beherbergt neun Bundesländer, Ober- und Niederösterreich, Wien, Kärnten, das Burgenland, Vorarlberg, die Steiermark, Tirol und Salzburg, die unterschiedlichsten Ansprüchen und Vorstellungen eines perfekten Urlaubs, egal ob Winter oder Sommer, gerecht werden.
   

Oberösterreich - Linz

Österreich ist mit seinen 83.858 Quadrat-Kilometern eines der kleineren Länder Zentraleuropas. Eingebettet zwischen Ungarn, Deutschland, Schweiz, Slowenien, Slowakei, Italien und der Tschechischen Republik, Liechtenstein ist Österreichs geographische Beschaffenheit schier einzigartig. Unzählige Seen, Wälder und Berge machen dieses Land zu einem Traum für Naturliebhaber und das mäßige Klima mit wunderbar kalten, schneereichen Wintern und beständigen heißen Sommern macht Österreich als Urlaubsland zu jeder Jahreszeit attraktiv.

Österreich liegt im südlichen Mitteleuropa und hat einerseits Anteil an den Ostalpen, die fast zwei Drittel des Staatsgebietes ausmachen, und andererseits am Donauraum. Auf grund seiner Lage ist das Land schon immer Kreuzungspunkt der Verkehrsrouten zwischen den großen europäischen Wirtschafts- und Kulturräumen. Auf Grund des Schengener Übereinkommens gibt es mittlerweile keine Grenzkontrollen mehr zwischen Österreich, Deutschland und Italien; bislang gelten allerdings noch die Grenzen zu den anderen Nachbarn als EU-Aussengrenzen. Für die Einreise nach Slowenien, Ungarn, die Schweiz und Liechtenstein reicht ein gültiger Pesonalausweis vollkommen.

In diesem Kernland Europas überschneiden sich vielfältige Landschafts-, Klima- und Vegetationsformen. Die österreichische Landschaft beherbergt Hoch- und Mittelgebirgsregionen, weiters Hügelland und Ebene. Das Alpen- und Karpatenvorland, das Wiener Becken und der österreichische Anteil am Pannonischen Tiefland im Osten sind die bedeutensten Siedlungs- und Wirtschaftsräume. Der höchste Berg Österreichs ist der Großglockner mit 3.797m und der wichtigeste Fluss die Donau, welche das Land auf einer Länge von rund 350 km durchfließt.

Österreich liegt innerhalb der gemäßigten Zone. Das österreichische Klima trägt Züge vom gemäßigten, atlantisch beeinflussten Westen bzw. Nordwesten zum kontinental geprägten Osten. Die Niederschlagsmenge zeigt ein deutliches West-Ost-Gefälle, weiters zunehmende Werte bei ansteigender Höhe. Die Vielfältigkeit des Reliefs und des Klimas haben eine artenreiche Flora und Fauna zur Folge. Österreich ist eines der waldreichsten Länder Europas mit einer Gesamtfläche von 47% des Landes.

Für den pannonischen Vegetationsbereich sind Buschwald, Laubmischwald und Steppenheiden kennzeichnend. Im Burgenland findet sich östlich des Neusiedler Sees eine spezifische Salzsteppenflora.

In Österreich überwiegt die mitteleuropäische Tierwelt: etwa Reh, Hase, Hirsch, Fasan, Rebhuhn, Fuchs, Dachs, Marder und Eichhörnchen. Typische Artgenossen der alpinen Fauna sind Gämse, Murmeltier und Bergdohle. WEiters typisch für die pannonische Tierwelt ist das Vogelparadies im Schilfgürtel des einzigen Steppensees Mitteleuropas, des Neusiedler Sees.

Dank dieser Vielfältigkeit und den zahlreichen Besonderheiten wird Österreich zu einer kleinen Entdeckungsreise für die ganze Familie, egal ob Winter, Frühling, Sommer oder Herbst, und ist mit Sicherheit einen Besuch wert.

Nationalparks in Österreich:

Nationalpark Kalkalpen
Nationalpark Donauauen
Nationalpark Hohe Tauern
Nationalpark Neusiedler See
Nationalpark Thayatal
Nationalpark Gesäuse

 

Niederösterreich - St. Pölten

 

Wien - Wien

 

Kärnten - Klagenfurt

 

Burgenland - Eisenstadt

 

Vorarlberg - Bregenz

 

Steiermark - Graz

 

Tirol - Innsbruck

 

Salzburg - Salzburg

   
 

Für den Vermieter:
>> Melden Sie hier Ihren Betrieb an
Übersetzungsbüro  
 
 AGB's  |  Datenschutz   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at